TSN Standard Uniform

Terran Stellar Navy Forums Archives (OOC) TSN Canon Development TSN Standard Uniform

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    Rodger Wilcon
    Participant

I have been playing Artemis for a few years, and I have finally stumbled upon this site while searching for the TSN standard uniform to go along with a station patch I won at a convention. And now that I’ve joined I have found a blank space in the development cycle, there is no standard uniform.

Here’s my idea for the standard uniform, I’m including observation from the wearer, so this would describe the actual body area from the wearers point of view.

Wearer;
    The uniform is a one piece, jumpsuit-like piece of clothing. It is grey from the pants up to about a half an inch below the bottom of the seam connecting the arms and body of the uniform. Above this point the uniform changes color, either corresponding to the ship they are stationed at, their rank, or their station on a ship (helm, comm, weapons, captain, etc.)(I would like to know which one of these would be most accurate or appealing). The sleeves would be the same color as the top of the uniform, or they might become grey again at the approximate line the grey starts on the uniform, when standing a attention.
    The right sleeve would show the station patch, possibly with the TSN Curved Text Patch above it.
    The left sleeve would show the ship insignia or patch.
    The right breast area would display a name patch or pin, and possibly a Artemis A patch.
    The left breast area would display the fleet and division patch.
    The collar of the uniform would display the rank tabs of pins. The collar is vertical with a v cutout at front of the uniform, with the rank tabs or pins bordering the cutout.

Corection, I just found a suggested uniform for the TSN Lancer I believe this type of uniform would not be practical in standard operations.