Log Mundy, 11016-2237

Terran Stellar Navy Forums Personal Logs Log Mundy, 11016-2237

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Adele Mundy
    Participant

Log Mundy, 11016-2237
    Personal Log, Lt.Sr. Mundy, TSN Lancer, 2nd Flt. 4th Lt. Div., 11016-2237

I was still in the Academy when the Euphini Expanse campaign was taking place, so I have no previous experience of this base to compare its state to, but I don’t need it: it’s a mess. We have all been working on repairs, starting with life support, obviously, and going on from there, according to our area of expertise. Reconstructing the information databases is slow going, but is unlikely to lead to explosions or other immediately catastrophic events. The sensors are a higher priority, and work on them is progressing satisfactorily. We are all still pretty much camping in what are supposed to be our quarters, or, for a lot of people, what are supposed to be mess halls and other public areas, but work continues.

Meanwhile, as Phoenix is on stand-by patrol, ready to respond to any threats, we spent significant part of the time not spent on restoration work doing sims; partly so that personnel wouldn’t be taken away from the station, partly to get used to our relatively new assignments. With Capt. Jemel busy supervising the work on the station’s engineering systems, Lt.Cmdr. Aposine took command of Lancer for the sims, and as bridge crew members were reassigned to cover for people also working on the station, we ran her with everyone assigned to an unfamiliar station, except for me, as I took my usual double console at Science and Comms.