Log Aramond 9116-2237

Terran Stellar Navy Forums Personal Logs Log Aramond 9116-2237

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Aramond
    Participant

[Personal Log, Lt. Jr. Eric Aramond, TSN Raven, 2nd Fleet 4th LD
    Stardate 9116-2237]

Seeing as this is the first log that I’ve ever submitted to the TSN archives, I feel like this is going to require a bit of a preface. I’m a dedicated SciComms officer. If I can’t see something from my gridded screen just means that I need to shout at engineering for more energy, and my vision will be restored. If there are any chatter between local ships, I know about it. I am one of the Sentinels of our division. Nothing escapes my perception (except when I miss something vital, like how our target has a tractor beam). I’m also(currently) assigned to the TSN Raven. The command ship for the 2nd Fleet, 4th Light Division. That means I hear the orders from command (along with the dulcet tones of Lt. Hall), Cap’s orders to the other ships, and their responses. During a mission, I’m aware of just about everything that’s going on with the division and the space around it.

Today, I learned just how unique a position I have.

The shift started off ordinarily enough: with me sprinting down the halls of the station while tugging my uniform jacket into place. Mental note: get my damn alarm clock replaced. That’s the fifth time it’s failed when I need to be somewhere important. I think it was Matsyian that remarked about the division regulars always being the last ones to show up. I believe people are starting to catch on. That can’t be good.