Is there any commercial deployment of Artemis?

Terran Stellar Navy Forums (OOC) The Mess Hall Is there any commercial deployment of Artemis?

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    SoldStatic
    Participant

I’m relatively new to Artemis, but it is awesome. I’ve played a couple games by my lonesome (just to get the hang of it), and have some friends that are going to start playing with me (supposedly).

I can’t help but think that with the growing popularity of things like Escape Rooms, Barcades, etc that this would be an entertaining activity for adults. I own a DJ / event rental company and have a hoarde of DMX lights, fog lights, projectors, etc. Specifically I’m envisioning:

A space station bar for non-playing / waiting crew members / friends to hang out and drink in. There would three small rooms that would be the bridges of the ships. If you aren’t playing yet, you can hang out in the bar and drink spacey cocktails etc and watch the progress on a series of monitors. I’m thinking one monitor on each ships observer screen, and a camera and audio of course of inside the room showing the players.

Each bridge would be outfit with 8 tablets for the consoles. Projector in front for front view port, large TVs on the sides for side views, a medium sized TV for the captain’s “main screen”. A small TV up in a corner of each bridge that can be flipped to show live feed and audio from the ‘space station’ bar when someone pushes the transmit button inside the station. This way when a station gets destroyed, the people in the bar can all scream and act like they are dieing and this would show in the ship.

Anyone know of anything even remotely like this out there in the real world?

Anonymous
    Inactive